Election Results

Good morning, SSS colleagues.

We are excited to share with you the results of our most recent election. Importantly, we also want to take this opportunity to extend our thanks to the Nominations Committee, chaired by Irene Brown, for their work putting together an excellent slate of candidates!

Here are the results.

President Elect

Marni Brown, Georgia Gwinnett College

Vice President Elect

J. Micah Roos, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Executive Committee

Amanda Koontz, Univ. of Central Florida

Lisa Walker, Univ. of North Carolina – Charlotte

Publications Committee

Ashley Reichelmann, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Derrick Brooms, Morehouse College

Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee

Jennifer Sims, Univ. of Alabama – Huntsville

Monisha Issano Jackson, Georgia State University

In addition, the SSS Anti-Harassment Committee is now a standing committee with 87.4% approving this change. 

Congratulations to all! 

SSS Election Committee 

David Brunsma, Executive Officer 

Elizabeth B. Roberts, Assistant Executive Officer

Rhiannon Leebrick, Recording Secretary